Sep 26, 2018

Virat Kohli Received the Rajiv Gandhi Khel: Full List Khel Ratna Winners

Indian Skipper Virat Kohli receives prestigious Khel Ratna award form Resident Ram Nath Kovind on Tuesday. Announcement sparked off a controversy when Asian Games gold medalist wrestler Bajrang Punia expressed his displeasure for being overlooked for height honour of country for sportsman after winning the gold medal at both Commonwealth Games and Asian Games this year.

Virat Kohli Received the Rajiv Gandhi Khel: Full List Khel Ratna Winners

Virat Kohli was in the ceremoney with mother, Saroj Kohli and his beautiful wife, Anushka Sharma. he became the third Indian cricketer, who got after Sachin and MS Dhoni.

Virat Kohli received the Khel Ratna after Sachin (1997), MS Dhoni (2007). BCCI had recommended Kohlil for the past three years but in 2016 he missed out owing to the Olympics where the award went to wrestler Sakshi Malik, Shuttler PV Sindhu and gymanast deepa Karmakar.

Award ceremony was postponed to Sept 25 form the Usual August 29 national Sports day event , this is due to clash of the dates with the Asian Games in Jakarta.

Spectacular and most outstanding performance int he field of sports by a sportsman over a period of fours years, Both Kohli and Chanu received a medal , a citation and cash prize of Rs 7 Lakh.

Star Javelin thrower Neeraj Chopra, sprinter Hima Das, table tennins star Manika Batra were among the 20 recipients of the prestigious Arjuna award.

Also Read: Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna , Arjuna, Dronacharya & Dhyan Chand Award: Full List Khel Ratna Winners

Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award Full List:

Virat Kohli -Cricket

Mirabai Chanu- Weightlifting

Arjun Awards winner Full List:

Neeraj Chopra - Atheletics

Jinson Johnson - Atheletics

Hima Das - Atheletics

N Sikki Reddy - Badminton

Satish Kumar - Boxing

Smriti Mandhana - Cricket

Shubhankar Sharma - Golf

Manpreet Singh - Hockey

Savita - Hockey

Ravi Rathore - Polo

Ankur Mittal - Shooting

Rahi Sarnobat - Shooting

Shreyasi Singh - Shooting

Manika Batra - table Tennins

G Sathiyan - Tabel Tennis

Sumit - Tennnis

Pooja Kadian - Wushu

Ankur Dhama - Para-Athletics

Manoj Sarkar - Para-Badminton

Dronacharya Award winners Full List:

C A Kuttappa -BOxing

Vijaya Sharma - Weightlifting

A Srinivasa Rao - Tbale tennis

Sukhdev Singh Pannu - Atheletics

Clarence Lobo - Hockey, Lifetime Award

Tarak Sinha - Cricket Life time award

Jiwan Kumar Sharma - Judo Life time award

V R Beedu  - Atheletics life time award

Dhyan Chand Award Winners:

Satyadev Prasad -Archery

bharat Kumar Chetry - Hockey

Bobby Aloysius - Athletics

Chougale Dadu Dattatray -Wrestilng

Also Read: Asia Cup: India won by 9 wickets, Rohit, Dhawan's 210 partnership

No comments:

Post a Comment