Sep 28, 2018

BCCI announced India's Woman Squad for Woman's World Cup T20, Harmanpreet to Lead

The Board of Control for Cricket in India has announced ICC World Twenty20 woman's squad on Friday. And Harmarnpreet Kaur will lead the India with Smriti Mandhana has been names as Vice-Captian.

BCCI announced India's Woman Squad for Woman's World Cup T20, Harmanpreet to Lead

All India Woman's Selections Committee picked the team on Friday. According to a BCCI release, the sixth edition of tournament will be held in the west Indies from Nov 9 to 24.

India are in Groups B along with Australia, New Zealand, Pakistan and Ireland in the 10 team event. Tournament kicks off with the match between India and New Zealanf in Guyana on Nov 9.

Also Read: Australia's Josh Hazlewood, M Marsh appointed joint vice captains

West Indies will host the sixth edition of the prestigous tournament which is scheduled to be played from 9 to 24 Nov 2018.

Opening match against the Kiwis, India will lock hons with arch rivals Pakistan on Nov 11, and then Ireland and Australia.

Match Scheduled:

India vs New Zealand - Nov 9 at Guyana
India vs Pak - Nov 11, Guayana
India vs Ireland NOv 15 , Guayana
India vs Australia Nov 17 at Guayana

India Woman Squad:

harmanpreet kaur (Captian), Smriti Mandhana(vice captian), Arundhati Reddy, Mitali Raj, Pooja Vastrakar, Deepti Patil, Jemimah Rodrigues, Veda Krishnapurthy, Tanya Bhatia (Wicket Keeper), Poonam Yadav, Radha Yadav, Anuja Patel, Ekta Bisht, Hemlata, Manshi Joshi.


  1. michelle josephAugust 8, 2020 at 2:06 PM

    It was awesome article to read. Complete rich content and fully informative. You are sharing a piece of nice information, it helped me. Keep it up and in the future sharing more articles like this. Thanks for this article. Today Dream11 Prediction.

  2. A cricket coordinate is an intense thing for cricket fans. What's more, cricket details help them to know the specific state of the players and the groups that are playing a match.matt